New email scam involving DHL going around

b58

My wife is a fan of all things involving the Minions.  When McDonalds paired with the makers of Despicable Me2 for Minion Happy Meal toys, I bought her the entire set from ebay rather than trying to kill ourselves via Happy Meals.  McDonalds again paired with the producers of the Minions movie so there is now yet another set of Minions headed out in Happy Meals to the delight of little children everywhere.  Once again, I ordered them from ebay.

I relay my Minion history to get to a point…..I am expecting a very important package of Minions in the mail.  This morning, rather than a package, I receive an email that appears to be from DHL.  Maybe the email is to inform me my Minions have been delayed or even worse, lost.

Scam1

Or, it has nothing to do with my Minions.  The email didn’t come from DHL.  I pulled up the email header info and looked for the originating IP address.  41.71.189.141  Guess where that is?  Nigeria.  If there was a way to block emails from an entire country, I would. Maybe you folks out there in internet land are different, but nothing productive comes to me by way of Nigerian email.

Scam2

About randywallace
I am a husband, father, attorney, outdoorsman and cook.

Leave a comment