It’s a small world

No telling how many times I have heard that said over the years, but it came to mind while flipping through some old pictures when I came across this one.

SAMSUNG

The date was March 28, 2012.  The guy in the back is my best friend.  We had just finished eating lunch at Mr. Chen’s  in Jackson.  As my friend started to get in his truck, he took a second to talk to a man that was pushing a lady in a wheelchair and gave them a couple bucks.  A random act of kindness.

Flash forward a couple weeks.  I received a call at the office from a gentleman that needed representation in a wrongful death case.  While speaking with him, he relayed that his brother had been killed on March 30, 2012 in a pedestrian vs. vehicle wreck on the frontage road of Interstate 55 in Jackson.  As we talked, he disclosed that his brother was pushing a wheel chair for a disabled lady and both were struck.  His brother died at the scene and the lady passed away a few days later from her injuries.

Out of several thousand attorneys in Mississippi, my client chose an attorney that actually saw his brother in the 48 hours prior his death.  It truly is a small world.

About randywallace
I am a husband, father, attorney, outdoorsman and cook.

Leave a comment