Even more scam email

While March 6 was a busy day for scammers, it looks like today is even more so.  

First, from phallett@cogeco.ca

Dear Counsel:

I wish to file a contempt petition against my ex-spouse for failure to make court ordered payment of Property Division and Family Support Agreement. Please advise if you handle such case.

Ms. Zarifah.

 

Then, from sharontrupm@iprimus.com.au

I wish to file an enforcement petition against my ex-spouse for breaching the court’s decree with regards to payment of property settlement. If you are available for such case Kindly Advise immediately.

Regards,

sha.trump@att.net

 

Ms. Trump then decided to send another dozen or so emails from the following addresses:

sharontrump28@iprimus.com.au

sharontrump01@iprimus.com.au

sharontrump01@att.net

sharontru@iprimus.com.au

shtrump@att.net

Sharon Trump [c0anhuucaibe.tiengiang@moet.edu.vn]

kokbeautiful@yahoo.com.hk

And then we have the same scam from Edward Scholes. [sedward817@yahoo.co.uk]:

Attention:

We seek an attorney who handles breach of contract matters.Let us know if your firm takes such cases.

Thank you

Edward Scholes.

 

How any attorney could possibly fall for this is mind blowing.  

About randywallace
I am a husband, father, attorney, outdoorsman and cook.

11 Responses to Even more scam email

  1. Anonymous says:

    That’s a lie Mr Randy Wallace she needs the help of an attorney. If you weren’t chosen by her, you don’t need to stress your self over it. plz

    • randywallace says:

      Why does it not surprise me that the above comment originated from the ip address of 196.46.245.57? Anyone care to guess where that ip address traces back to?





      Yep, Nigeria.

  2. Anonymous says:

    I got the same email from shatrump@att.net and sharotrump@iprimus.com.au. Can’t these people find better things to do than waste our time. I wish there was a way to find them and punish them.

  3. Tra Laignel says:

    I am SO glad you posted this! I decided to google “iprimus” to see if it was a legitimate email and saw your information here! THANK YOU!! I am an attorney and do family law and was scared NOT to reply. Thanks a million Randy!
    Tra

  4. steph says:

    Same here! Got this email this morning:
    “I wish to file an enforcement petition/Judgment enforcement against my ex-spouse
    for breaching the court’s decree with regards to payment of Child Support,
    Spousal Support and Medical Support. Kindly reply me via (hitomijeff@att.net)
    if your firm handles such case.

    Ms.Hitomi Jefferson.”

    Thanks for keeping this scam info on here!

    Steph

  5. Todd Berry says:

    This is a new scam to me. What do these people gain from sending such e-mails? How does the scam work? Is this simply a chance to infect my computer with malware/adware?

    I am also an attorney in Indiana, and of course I never reply to e-mail whose origin is unknown.

    Thanks for your reply.

    Attorney Todd Berry

  6. I received the following email today:
    From: hitomijef@iprimus.com.au
    Subject: Court Order
    Date: November 25, 2013 at 8:14:52 AM MST

    Dear Counsel,

    Can your law firm handle contempt petition against my ex-husband for failure
    to make court ordered payments resulting from dissolution of marriage?
    Hitomi Jefferson
    hitomijeff@att.net

    Randy, thank you for posting the information regarding whatever scam is being operated so that lawyers like me, who google search such emails and their addresses before opening the email itself, can see that it is a scam and nothing to waste my time on. I’m not going to waste my time researching how the scam works because I’ve got too much work to do, and if I didn’t, I’d rather spend my time with my family or doing something else that I enjoy.

    All the best to you for exposing the scam. It wouldn’t have worked with me because my demand for payment first would deterred the scammer, but thanks to you I didn’t have to spend any significant time to learn that it was a scam. I assume that such emails might entice new lawyers without much life experience to try to learn more in the hopes that they get some business.

    Best regards,

    William J. O’Connor

  7. sabine says:

    it is going around again! i have received several emails with similar language to the above, for enforcing judgments, spousal support, contract enforcement… off to spam with them!

  8. Anonymous says:

    I received this email today at my law office work email

    subject: CASE: Contractual Agreement
    contents of email: BREACH OF CONTRACT CASE
    We wish to file a lawsuit for a breach of contract case. Kindly advise if you handle such cases.

    Sender: Abbott, Jeremy Terrell

Leave a Reply

