Chasing turkeys

Between Easter egg hunts at daycare, daycare closure for Good Friday, my wife being sick and being sick myself, I haven’t been able to chase turkeys quite as much as I would like.  This morning I was able to get out for a little while.  The weather looked and felt great, but the birds just didn’t want to talk.  So I took a stroll. 

The winter peas in our foodplots are dang near chest high.

And putting off beans.

Breakfast was pretty good too.

Maybe a bird will gobble next time……or maybe he wont.  Either way, I love being able to watch the sun rise over the oaks.

About randywallace
I am a husband, father, attorney, outdoorsman and cook.

One Response to Chasing turkeys

  1. Clifford Neames says:

    Sometimes, time is all you kill. But being outdoors at sunrise is always special! Thanks for sharing…

Leave a Reply

