The Fair is in town!

When I was a kid, I loved the fair.  Back then, it often came during my birthday so a family trip for some fair food was always planned. More recently, I haven’t really cared much for it.  Large crowds and often large drunk obnoxious crowds walk around and bump into everyone.  Game barkers holler for attention and generally distract me from enjoying the sights smells of fair food.

This year was a little different.  I decided to go and try my best to have a good time.  The reason for my change of heart about the fair?  My wife and our little girl.  For those of you that are married, the following saying will be nothing new…..

Happy wife equals happy life. 

For those of you that are single, write that down for later use.  The food was great.  We shared ribeye steak sandwiches from the Cattlemen’s Association, roasted corn, corn dog, and lemonade.  Then brought home candy apples and a cinnamon roll. 

I could be wrong, but I think my ladies had a good time.

About randywallace
I am a husband, father, attorney, outdoorsman and cook.

One Response to The Fair is in town!

  1. Chesnee Wallace says:

    I love you and thank you for taking us!!

Leave a Reply

