Wedding Anniversary

My wedding anniversary is today so needless to say I have been a little busy.  First stop, picking up a card.  I figured Wal-Mart would make this task easy……..I figured wrong.  Out of this entire row of cards, there were exactly 6 cards designed to be given by a man to his wife.   The Anniversary/Wedding section was substantial.  However, all but six of those cards were either for weddings, for children to their parents, from friends to a married couple, Happy 25th Anniversary, Happy 50th Anniversary, etc.  I guess that since married couples are no longer the majority, cards aren’t a priority. 

Thankfully, one of the cards was perfect.  Now comes the hard part.  My wife didn’t ask for jewelry, a trip, dinner out, etc.  She wants the carpet pulled up in the house and the concrete stained.  Got started last night.  I should be able to blog again sometime just before Thanksgiving!  Wish me luck.

About randywallace
I am a husband, father, attorney, outdoorsman and cook.

Leave a Reply

