Benton’s Smokey Mountain Country Hams

The UPS man came by the office today with a package for me.  I thought it was going to take a stun gun to get my box of Benton’s bacon and ham away from him.  The outside is fairly plain looking but smells good enough to eat. 

 

Just a brown box letting you know that it is Genuine Tennessee County Ham inside.  It was lunch time, so I ran it by the house.  As you can well imagine, there was no way I could leave without opening it up to check it out.

No time to properly cook it at lunch but BLTs are definitely on the menu tonight.  I hope they turn out as good as last time.

About randywallace
I am a husband, father, attorney, outdoorsman and cook.

One Response to Benton’s Smokey Mountain Country Hams

  1. Larry says:

    No fair showing that if you’re not going to share!

Leave a Reply

