Precious rain

Yesterday’s rain turned brown to green across much of the central Mississippi landscape.  My garden was no different.

The first planting of tomatoes is coming along nicely.  I staggered the plantings to hopefully have tomatoes through the summer and until the first frost.

I also planted a few of these.  If you like hot stuff (really like hot stuff) and dont mind signing a waiver of liability, I might let you try my chili made from these.

Whenever I make a good batch of hot chili, the old Texas Chili Story comes to mind.  If you can read it without laughing, you don’t have a sense of humor.

About randywallace
I am a husband, father, attorney, outdoorsman and cook.

One Response to Precious rain

  1. Your Lies Have Lies says:

    I was hurting I was laughing so hard at that chili story. Your peppers look great.

Leave a Reply

